Saturday Stuff

Yikes, it’s been a while since I’ve blogged. Time has really flown by these past couple days – but at the same time, I can’t believe it’s only Saturday!

Anyway, some pictures from my week:

Homemade Taco Salad

I didn’t have taco shells, nor do I have a deep fryer in my apartment, so I used tortilla chips as the base. Piled on top was lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, chicken, and guacamole. It was pretty good, but I still prefer the taco salads from mexican restaurants : )

Pumpkin Bread

{Recipe from Good Housekeeping} This was the first time I have baked something in the apartment, and what’s better than pumpkin bread in the fall?? Answer: nothing. It was so good that it may or may not already be gone… In my defense it wasn’t that big and I had some help eating it. But mostly I blame my lack of self control :p

Chicken Quesadilla

I guess I was craving Mexican food this week?? I threw together a quick lunch while the pumpkin bread was baking. I hadn’t had a quesadilla in forever and our shredded cheese was on the brink of going bad, so it seemed like a good choice. I added some chicken for substance which was leftover from the taco salad and dipped it in salsa. Pretty good for an easy lunch!

Today I’m at my schools library to get some work done use the internet because the Wi-Fi in the apartment is unbearably slow. Haven’t gotten any work done yet… but I’ve done some reading!

I’ve still got tomorrow to do my work. Isn’t that what Sundays are for??

Hope you’re having a nice weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

