An Assortment

I was all excited for lunch, then when I got back to my apartment I realized I didn’t have everything that I needed! Time to go grocery shopping. ($$$$)

So I searched around the fridge and came up with an assortment of things.

On the plate: hardboiled egg, tomato wedges, carrot sticks, red pepper slices, garlic hummus

On the side: applesauce with a sprinkle of cinnamon…

& an orange

If you think that filled me up… think again. I had a few tortilla chips dipped in leftover refried beans for an appetizer 🙂

And in a sudden turn of events… I laced up my sneakers and headed outside for a run! I went alongside the Charles River on the Esplanade for a bit, then turned around.

I estimate I ran jogged a total of 2.5 miles, and walked some to total a little over 3. It was tough. I struggled. But I did it, and that’s what matters. Now for a night of guilt-free rest 🙂 Those are the best, and make the difficulty of running (rather, getting back into running) worthwhile.

Happy Thursday! (It’s the weekend for me!!)

Leave a Reply

