One Week Down

Getting acclimated to being back at school and adjusting my sleep schedule has definitely taken a toll on my blog. I plan on getting it back up to a post a day soon – as well as bringing back Mood Board Mondays and Wednesday Trends.

Thanks for bearing with me!!

On to tonight’s dinner – Quinoa Salad with Chicken and Vegetables

{Horrible picture quality – I apologize! I was sooo hungry I didn’t even attempt to take a nice photo.}

Quinoa Salad

  • Lettuce, chopped tomato, cucumber
  • Quinoa (already prepared)
  • Sautéed chicken, red pepper, onions, and mushrooms

Top cold vegetables with quinoa (mine was chilled). Then put warm ingredients on top. I splashed on some Poppyseed dressing – so good. I wish I had an avocado, but the one in my fridge wasn’t ripe enough – bummer! Otherwise, this dish was filling and great both flavor- and texture-wise. With all the quinoa left over, I will definitely be making it again.

Despite my fullness, Hannah, her gf, & I were in the mood for something sweet. We ventured down the road a bit to go to Red Mango, a froyo place similar to Pinkberry. I saw online that they had a pumpkin spice flavor and I was sold . {If you didn’t know, I’m a huge fan of pumpkin} 🙂

Well, major disappointment. The Red Mango we went to didn’t have pumpkin spice! So I got original with berries and coconut – still delicious.

I’ll just have to go back when they get pumpkin!

Tomorrow today is Friday which means the first week of school has come to an end. One week down, a million fourteen to go 😛

Leave a Reply

