Spontaneous Run and Luna Bar Review

I woke up an hour before my alarm went off this morning, and I could feel the cool breeze blowing through my bedroom windows. It was perfect running weather – by the way, to me this means it was about 60° and the sun was rising. I get really hot and sweaty when I work out, so cool, breezy weather is my favorite to run in.

It’s been a while since I’ve done any kind of exercise, so I felt great about getting in 2 miles. I used to be able to run much further, but I’m trying not to dwell on that, and instead feel good about doing something. Running is really the only exercise that gives me a high. My dad works out a lot, and is definitely more of an advocate of lifting weights and strength training. I’ve tried that before, but honestly running is the only thing that makes me feel like I truly worked out. I love it, and am anxious to get back into running longer distances – as long as I stay injury free (fingers crossed!).

Now for something a little different! Review of a snack bar – I am always on the hunt for new brands and flavors. Luna Bars have been a longtime favorite of mine, and I tried a new flavor today so I wanted to share my thoughts on it.

Peanut Honey Pretzel

Taste: B

Very sweet, a little salty

Nutritionals: B+

Sugar is high, but protein and fiber are decent

Low in calories for a snack

Overall: B

My preference is either the White Chocolate Macadamia or Chocolate Dipped Coconut flavor  – I’d have this one again, but I’d choose other flavors over it.

What’s your favorite exercise?

Do you like Luna Bars? What’s your favorite brand/flavor?

Leave a Reply

