Packing and Painting

I’ve had a busy couple of days, between going through my clothes, beginning to pack, shopping for necessities, and working on some projects. Rather than tell you, I’ll show you –

My packing buddy 🙂

How do those socks taste, Baxter?

Newly painted dresser! It used to be black with silver knobs, but I wanted something more feminine. Cream colored paint and black spray paint gave me exactly the look I was hoping to get. I also took the idea from this post and had my dad help me make a shelf where the top drawer would go. It’s a great space for books and little decorations, especially because I am without a desk this year.

Nightstand painted in the same cream color

Just a few of the piles of clothes I’m going through – some are to be given away, the others I’ll take with me

So that’s a quick snapshot of the work that goes into moving to a new apartment. I’m on a roll so I’ll just keep going until I get bored 🙂

Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

