New Recipe and Good Eats

Anytime I find a healthy food that tastes like it’s bad for you, I’m in love. These sweet potatoes were so good, and almost embarrassingly simple.

Crunchy Sweet Potatoes, adapted from KathEats

1 serving

Preheat oven to 400°

  • 1 sweet potato
  • Drizzle olive oil
  • Salt

Wash and slice sweet potatoes (any cut will do, but I think the thinner the better) and leave skin on. Put potatoes in a bowl and drizzle with olive oil, just enough to lightly coat the slices (1/2 tbsp?). Sprinkle with salt (I used kosher) and shake around.

Here’s the part that’s the key to making these potatoes crispy – spread slices on a cooling rack placed inside a baking pan. Supposedly this allows for the heat to circulate around the whole piece, and makes it crunchy. Cook for 45 minutes. Let me know how they come out if you try this! I think they taste just like sweet potato fries.

Lunch yesterday, c/o Hannaford salad bar. Delish!

Spent outside on my lunch break, with my BFF Hannah! (Don’t tell me to take this pic down, Hannah – you look good, so I don’t want to hear it) 🙂

Have a great Friday evening!

Leave a Reply

