Lately

A few things I’m really enjoying at the moment:

1. Girls

This show is a hilariously accurate portrayal of friendship and life for girls in their young 20s. I finished the first season in 2 days, and am anxiously awaiting the second season, supposedly coming out in January.

 

2. Gossip Girl

I know – ridiculously cheesy and overly dramatic. BUT so good. & there are a ton of episodes to catch up on, so I have something to keep myself occupied while I wait for the return of Girls. 🙂

3. Breakfast of choice: oatmeal {still}. Sorry to say I haven’t felt like anything else the past couple weeks.

4. Maxi Dresses. I only have one, but I will definitely be purchasing a couple more before I head back to school. I love the free-ness of them, especially in the summer heat. And also because I have more than a few pounds to lose… they cover things up quite nicely 🙂 I love the print on this one:

{source}

5. Warm coffee in the morning – it’s my way of making it feel a little more like fall. I just try to ignore the heat… I am so excited for cool mornings and the beautiful scenery that comes along with a new season.

What are you liking lately?

Leave a Reply

