Pancake Thursday

This is my third attempt at the same post… but I’m not giving up because I need to share this! Here goes.

I can’t remember the last time I had pancakes. I have pretty much kept with the same two breakfasts for the past few months, and that’s worked out just fine for me. But. BUT. I found a recipe last night from EverydayBelle for pancakes made with Greek yogurt!! It was a no-brainer. I was set to break my breakfast routine, and I’m so glad I did.

They came out amazing! I couldn’t tell that they were any different from typical buttermilk pancakes.

I adapted the recipe a bit to make just one serving.

Greek Yogurt Pancakes

Makes 2 4-inch ‘cakes

  • 1/4 c. flour
  • 3 oz. Greek yogurt (I used nonfat plain, but any flavor would work!)
  • 1/8 c. egg beaters (or 1 egg white)
  • 1/2 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp. vanilla

Cook over medium heat, then flip.

I’m going to try adding blueberries or bananas next time. These ‘cakes were so doughy and soft!! Not cake-y like some other recipes.

I put a blob of peanut butter on top and it melted all over the pancakes. YUM!

If you make them, let me know how yours turn out!

Happy Thursday 🙂

Leave a Reply

