Catching Up

I haven’t shared too much of my recent activities aside from my back to school planning, so here are a few highlights from my week so far (including last weekend).

The weekend started off with a trip to Kennebunkport to visit a friend of a friend and check out the local bars. I was a little excited about getting my beer in a mason jar πŸ™‚

I saw The Dark Knight Rises on Saturday and I loved it!! It certainly helped that Christian Bale had a lot of screen time. The movie was extremely well done (casting aside), and if you liked the previous Christopher Nolan Batman films, then this one will not disappoint.

Christain Bale On Set Of The Dark Knight, Business Man Hairstyle

{source}

Sunday and Monday were somewhat productive days, including a run, apartment shopping, family time, and boating with a friend. Definitely not a lot of down time, which is how I like it πŸ™‚

Breakfast this morning – classic egg and cheese on an english muffin (I swear the cheese is in there!)

A trip to the gym, followed by an afternoon smoothie

  • Handful frozen blueberries
  • Sliced banana
  • 1/2 c. Greek yogurt (I used plain)
  • 3 ice cubes

Dinner out with a friend, and a trip to DQ ended the day. How was your Tuesday?

 

Leave a Reply

