Hip Pain, a Waiting Game

My right hip has been bothering me for a while, enough so that I have a little bit of a limp when I walk. To all those who thought it was just my swag… I’m sorry to disappoint you. 🙂 I had an appointment today to get it looked at, and unfortunately I was advised to not exercise for a while. The doc thinks it is enflamed, so I got some anti-inflammatory pills and have to go in for an x-ray. Needless to say, I’m frustrated. It seems to have developed from doing some HIIT workouts on the treadmill. So now all I really can do is wait and see what happens.

Anyway, this post isn’t all negative. It is Friday, anyway! Best day of the week as far as I’m concerned. After Saturday and Sunday, of course.  I went to dinner with my mom after my appointment and this delicious salad happened.

It might be my favorite salad ever. And on the side I had a multi grain roll. Even before dinner, I was in suuuuch an ice cream mood. I was planning on ignoring it…. but failed.

This might be a good time to say that peanut butter is without a doubt my favorite food. Ever. So I didn’t hesitate to order an ice cream with Reeses Pieces mixed in. Now my belly is full, and I’m planning on a relaxing night in with the best friend.

Leave a Reply

