Family Time in Freeport

I went to visit family this weekend at a place they were renting in Freeport. It is family I don’t see very often, so the visit, although short, was nice. I spent some time outside taking pictures. As usual, I didn’t get as many as I hoped. Is it common for people to think they are taking a ton of pictures, and then upon reviewing them later, there aren’t nearly as many?! I feel like this happens to me a lot.

At least I got a couple of nice shots. Ideally, someday I’ll get to the point where I sell some of my photos. I’m a ways away from that point, but practice only helps!

In true Maine fashion, we had lobster stew for lunch. Not my favorite, I might add. I’d rather just have the lobster! But it was good, nonetheless. After, I worked on a puzzle with my grandpa and aunt. Crazy times at the camp! I kid, I kid. It was a low key day, but no complaints here.

I’ll leave you with my favorite picture of the day – my grandpa in his element. I think he has a book in his hand more often than not!

 

Leave a Reply

